World Health Organization classification of the chronic myeloproliferative diseases

Myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN)1
 Chronic myelogenous leukaemia, BCR-ABL1 positive1.1
 Polycythaemia vera1.2
 Essential thrombocythaemia1.3
 Primary myelofibrosis1.4
 Chronic neutrophilic leukaemia1.5
 Chronic eosinophilic leukaemia, not otherwise specified1.6
 Mast cell disease1.7
 Unclassifiable myeloproliferative neoplasms1.8
Myeloid and lymphoid neoplasms with eosinophilia and abnormalities of PDGFRA, PDGFRB and FGFR12
Myelodysplastic syndromes/myeloproliferative neoplasms3
 Chronic myelomonocytic leukaemia3.1
 Juvenile myelomonocytic leukaemia3.2
 Atypical chronic myeloid leukaemia, BCR-ABL-negative3.3
 Unclassifiable myelodysplastic syndromes/myeloproliferative neoplasms3.4
Myelodysplastic syndromes4
Acute myeloid leukaemia5
  • PDGFRA: platelet-derived growth factor receptor α; PDGFRB: platelet-derived growth factor receptor β; FGFR1: fibroblast growth factor receptor 1. Information from [5].